Land Boundary Agreement Between India And Pakistan

Posted on Posted in Egyéb

The Tin Bigha Corridor, an 85-metre-wide strip of Indian territory that leads from the Dahagram-Angarpota enclave to bangladesh on its next journey, has been hired for eternity in Bangladesh to access the enclave. It is available to the inhabitants of Dahagram-Angarpota. [34] [35] (i) West Pakistan/Punjab (1) The border between the Director General, the regions between Sarbhang and Geylegphug remains undefined. They adjoin the Indian state of Arunachal Pradesh. As part of the agreement, India received 51 of Bangladesh`s 71 enclaves (51-54 of the 74 chhits) in India. 2,877.4 ha), while Bangladesh received 95 to 101 of the 103 Indian enclaves (111 out of 119 chhits) in Bangladesh (17,160.63 hectares, 6,944.66 ha). [3] [9] Bangladesh has retained the 1,868 ha of its dahagram-Angarpota enclave. India acquired 2,777,038 A-A (1.123,827 ha) and transferred 2,267,682 A0-A zones (917,698 ha) to Bangladesh. After the replacement of enclaves, India lost about 40 km2 in Bangladesh. According to the July 2010 Joint Census, 14,215 people lived in Indian enclaves in Bangladesh and 37,269 in Indian enclaves in Bangladesh.

[22] People who lived in these enclaves without nationality could choose their nationality. [23] The Land Boundary Agreement also demarcated the border between India and Bangladesh in three areas (the Indian states of West Bengal, Tripura and Assam), which total 6.1 km. India and Bangladesh have a land border of about 4,100 km. This border was established in 1947 by the Radcliffe Prize as an India-East-Pakistan land border, but disputes quickly erupted over some aspects. After Bangladesh`s independence, India and Bangladesh signed border agreements (“1974 LBA”) in 1974 to resolve outstanding issues. The 1974 LBA was amended in 2011 by an additional protocol (Protocol 2011 at the same time as the 1974 LBA, the Land Boundary Agreement), – There are some existing problems that influence the development of enclaves and camps.